Call us on +64 (0)3 377 8603

Dates for your diary

Term dates 2020

Start Finish
Term 1 February 4 April 9
Term 2 April 28 July 3
Term 3 July 20 September 25
Term 4 October 12 December 16
Public holidays 2020
Waitangi Day Thursday February 6
Easter Friday April 10-Monday April 13
ANZAC Day Monday April 27
Queen's Birthday Monday June 1
Labour Day Monday October 26
Show Day Friday November 13
Educator-only days 2019
Term 1 Friday March 6
Term 2 Friday May 29
Term 3 Friday August 21
Term 4 Thursday November 12
backtoschool
"My child runs into school with a positivity and eagerness I have never seen before. He's happy and ready to learn. I wish all schools could be like Seven Oaks."

David, parent

Read more stories

“Moving her to Seven Oaks was the best decision we have ever made”

Amazing school. My daughter was not coping well with the modern learning environment at her previous primary school. She was...

Meeghan, parent

“Both of our children instantly felt a strong sense of belonging at their new school”

The decision to move our children to Seven Oaks School was based upon the fact that we wanted our children...

Leeane, parent

“We love the wide curriculum”

Seven Oaks School offers the individual approach we were looking for our children and we would highly recommend it. We...

Jo, parent

“Our son thrives when he can learn in a hands-on environment”

Seven Oaks has been a fantastic fit for our family. In particular, the play-based learning philosophy for the new entrants...

Matthew, parent

“All about developing more than just educational outcomes!!! Which they do well in too…” 

The right school... Small class sizes (less than 10 currently). Play-based learning is developing our child amazingly well. Key element...

Liam, parent